About Us

Wakulla County Historical Society serving Wakulla County since 1991.


The Wakulla County Historical Society was founded in October, 1991 to collect, preserve, exhibit and interpret the heritage of Wakulla County and the surrounding area.


Long-range objectives of the Society are to establish and maintain a local history museum and to foster publications on local history.


The Society is governed by a Board of Directors comprised of officers and directors elected at the Society. The Annual Meeting is held in October.


The Society is a non-profit organization whose funding comes from grants, membership dues, gifts, memorials, and fund-raising events.


The Historical Society welcomes you to become a member. Simply print, fill out, and mail this membership form. Get Adobe Reader

Contact Us

For information regarding the Society, please email Cathy Gray Frank, President, at or write to:

The Wakulla County Historical Society
P.O. Box 151
Crawfordville, FL 32326


Debra Jay— President
Tonia Welch— Vice President
Murray McLaughlin— Vice President, Heritage Village
Arlene Vause— Secretary
Jennifer Raker— Treasurer

Board of Directors

Cathy Frank
Betty Green
Carolyn Harvey
Calvin Jamison
Gayla Kittendorf
MaryAnn Laird
Tanya Lynn
Mark Perrin
Rita Sparkman
Helen Strickland
Sandra Vidak

Associate Board Members

Karen Taylor, Accountant
Brent Thurmond, County Clerk of Court
Randy Lewis, AIA Architect
Lynn Thompson, Attorney at Law
Susan Payne Turner, Prime Meridian Bank
Richard Harden
Diane Curlee, Bookkeeper